يهدف برنامج اللغة الإنجليزية والترجمة إلى تزويد الطلاب بمعرفة شاملة ومبتكرة و يكون هدفه الأسمي هو الطالب و ذلك بتقديم برنامج اللغة الإنجليزية والترجمة باستخدام تطبيقات عالمية و استخدام أحدث التقنيات لضمان التميز في ممارسة الترجمة. ويستند منهج التدريس / التعلم على التعلم الذاتي الموجه، التحليلي والتفكير النقدي، والتعلم التجريبي وتحرير النفس / الأقران.

يمد برنامج اللغة الإنجليزية والترجمة الطلبة بالمعرفة والمهارات اللازمة لمواجهة التحديات بنجاح بطريقة أكاديمية منهجية و التي يجب أن تتطور بشكل مستمر لتلبية التطورات الحادثة. البرنامج المتوفر هو ديناميكي و مرن لمواجهة التحديات الجديدة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، والتدريب العملي / التدريب / التخصص، برنامج التدريب للترجمة يعزز من مهارات الترجمة للطلاب خلال فترة التدريب علي الترجمة، و ذلك برعاية و تحت اشراف أكادميين و موظفيين و خبراء مؤهلين.

لتلبية احتياجات المنطقة في مجال الترجمة وغيرها من المجالات التي تتطلب اللغة الإنجليزية، يقدم قسم اللغة الإنجليزية والترجمة برنامج تم تطويره لمساعدة الطلاب على تحقيق مستويات عالية من الكفاءة التواصلية في اللغة الإنجليزية، وأن يكونوا على دراية بالنظريات والاتجاهات الرئيسية في علم اللغة، وتطبيق المبادئ والنتائج اللغوية لمجالات مثل علم الأصوات، علم الأصوات الكلامية،  مورفولوجيا، وتحليل الخطاب، والتحليل التقابلي والأسلوبية؛ دراسة الأدب الإنجليزي من منظور الناقد والإبداعي؛ تلقي التدريب النظري والعملي في الترجمة من الإنجليزية إلى العربية و من اللغة العربية إلى اللغة الإنجليزية في النصوص الأدبية وغير الأدبية، وتوظيف التفكير التحليلي المستخدم في حل المشكلات واتخاذ القرارات. وعلاوة على ذلك، كن مستعدا للدراسات العليا في اللغة واللغويات، والترجمة.

سوف يمكن تحقيق الأهداف والغايات أساسا من خلال دراسة الطالب لللغة واللغويات، والتي سوف تثري أحاسيسهم وسوف يكون لها صدى و تأثير إيجابي في الترجمة والتواصل في اللغة الإنجليزية أثناء دراساتهم، و عملهم وحياتهم

English Language & Translation

The English Language and Translation program aims to provide the students with a comprehensive, innovative and student-centered English Language and Translation program using world-class facilities applying the latest technologies to ensure excellence in translation practice. The teaching/learning approach is based on directed self-learning, analytic and critical thinking, experiential learning and self/peer editing.


The English Language and Translation program provides the students with the knowledge and skills to successfully face challenges in a systemic academic manner that shall evolve continuously to meet developments. The program offered is dynamic and flexible to address new challenges. In addition, the practicum/training/internship; the translation training program will enhance the translation skills of the students during their translation training period, under qualified and dedicated faculties, staff and specialists.

To meet the needs of the region in translation and other fields where English is required, the English Language and Translation presents a program developed to help students to achieve high levels of communicative competence in English; be familiar with the major theories and trends in linguistics, and the application of linguistic principles and findings to such areas as phonetics, phonology, lexis, morphology, discourse analysis, contrastive analysis and stylistics; study English Literature from a critical and creative perspective; receive theoretical and practical training in translation from English into Arabic and from Arabic into English in literary and non-literary texts; and employ Critical & Analytical Thinking used in problem solving and decision making affairs. Furthermore, be prepared for postgraduate studies in language, linguistics, and translation.

The goals and objectives will mainly be achieved through the student’s studying language and linguistics, which will enrich their sensibilities and will echo positive effect in their translation and communication in English language during the their studies, careers and lives.